Administrative Staff

Interim Department Chair Kari Cooper
Department CAO Corinne Esser
Main Office 2119 Earth and Physical Sciences Building
phone: 1 (530) 752-0350; fax: 1 (530) 752-0951; geology@ucdavis.edu

David Barnes
Safety Officer/Facilities Management
debarnes@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 754-1505 
Greg Baxter
Thin Sections Staff Research Associate
gmbaxter@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-1864 
Nick Botto
Electron Microprobe Specialist
nwbotto@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-6582 
Corinne Esser
Chief Administrative Officer/Academic Personnel
caesser@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-3668 
Janice Fong
Illustration/Webmaster
jcfong@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-6775 
Brittany Gary
Academic Personnel
bagary@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-8107
Alyssa Henry
Financial Analyst
amhenry@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-2006
Nancy Mackay-Taylor
Travel Coordinator
nmackaytaylor@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-0350 
Nick Botto
IT Desktop Support
nwbotto@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-9600 
Alex Braswell
Payroll/Purchasing
apbraswell@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-2201 
Mandy Rousseau
Student Services Advisor
mlrousseau@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-9100 
Tracy Thomson
Research Assistant to Professor Vermeij
tjthomson@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-2234
Edith Vermeij
Staff Research Associate
ezvermeij@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-2234 
Kengshi Yang
IT Server & Network Administration
tkyang@ucdavis.edu
1 (530) 752-7421